Students can borrow books for a maximum period of 14 days. A fine of 20 paise per book will be charged for each day of delay up to a maximum period of 16 days.

Thereafter for each day for each book a fine of 50 paise will be levied till the book is returned in order to ensure wide circulation of particular books.